Management Company

Management Advisory Committee

The Youth Square Management Advisory Committee was set up on January 1, 2009, is a non-statutory advisory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to the operation of the Youth Square.


Terms of reference

- To advise on the overall strategy and objectives of the Youth Square;

- To advise on the themes and contents of youth development programmes; 

- To advise on the use, allocation, leasing and charging arrangements of various facilities; 

- To advise on the proposed allocation and renting of premises from the Rental Vetting Committee; 

- To evaluate the effectiveness on the use of the Youth Square in promoting youth development programmes; and 

- To monitor the performance of the Operator.


Membership List


Deputy Secretary for Home and Youth Affairs (Youth Affairs)

Ex-officio Members

Vice-Chairperson of the Youth Development Commission, or a representative

Chairperson of the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education, or a representative

Representative from the Eastern District Council

Representative from the Board of Management of the Chinese Permanent Cemeteries



Ms CHEUNG Sui-ki, Debbie

Dr CHOO Ming-yin, Wilson

Mr CHUI Kai-hin, Stefan

Mr HO Dave

Mr LAM Tsz-hung, Victor

Ms LEE Suet-yee, Cherry

Ms LO Kam-ping

Mr POON Siu-chi

Mr SHIH Jan Noel

Mr YEUNG Hok-lam

Representatives from government departments

Principal Assistant Secretary (Youth Affairs)2, HYAB

Representative of Education Bureau

Representative of Leisure and Cultural Services Department